I love this album. Producer David Travers-Smith did an amazing job on Anywhere But Here, from the performances he got out of everyone to the final arrangements he created. And the players were superb. We had so much fun recording this. We put a lot of time into the vocals, especially on songs like "Grow Old With Me", where we tried to create as intimate a sound as possible. One song almost didn't make the cut. I was unsure about "Gone", but David insisted on it. Now it's a standout track on the record. Kevin Breit's guitar part knocks me out.
Anywhere But Here Anywhere But Here
Release date 2008
Buy this CD online:
Buy CD from Maple Music

Buy CD from CD Baby

Buy CD from iTunes
1. Mystery Train
2. Grow Old With Me
3. Troubled Mind
4. Not Myself
5. Stubborn
6. Everything Has Changed
7. Anywhere But Here MP3
8. Gone
9. Wish I Was Home
10. Get Outta This Town
11. Ghosts In your Eyes MP3
12. Hung Out To Dry
13. No Place To Fall

Cautious Man was the first recording on which I used a producer, Chad Irschick, and it was a great experience. It was hard work but very exciting to work with someone of Chad's talent. I don't have any one favourite song on the album but "Spiritual Advice" is one that stands out for me. I finished writing it on a lazy afternoon in my cabin in Cape Breton. The kids were off somewhere and I had the place to myself. Heaven. However, when I brought it to the studio, nobody was too excited about it. Chad made a slight change in the arrangement and at the next session we nailed it. It has become, for me, one of the strongest songs on the album.
Cautious Man
Release date 2005
Buy this CD online:
Buy this CD at CD Baby

Buy CD from iTunes
1. How I Missed Ya MP3
2. Gentle with this Heart of Mine MP3
3. Cautious Man MP3
4. Spiritual Advice
5. Check My Blues
6. Dreams Always Lie
7. Lights of the Town MP3
8. Tender Love
9. Honky Tonkin'
10. Time for a Change
11. Endless Highway
To download the MP3 file to your local computer: Right-click on the link, and select "Save As..." or "Save Target As...", select a location to save and click Save.

Produced by Chad Irschick. Recorded and Mixed by Chad Irschick at Inception Sound Studios, Toronto, Ontario, Canada. Mastered by Chad Irschick and Michael Haas at Inception Sound Studios. CD Art direction, design & layout by A Man Called Wrycraft, Toronto. Photography by Paul Perrier

All songs written by Michael Brennan
©2018 Michael Brennan (SOCAN)
Red Rows Music, 67 Riverdale Ave. Toronto, Ontario, Canada, M4K 1C2.
Join our mailing list!   Email address: